top of page
  • Writer's pictureGood Evans Consulting

LOVE AND COMPASSION

Have you ever considered how we can become more loving and compassionate to both ourselves and others?


Well lately, I have been thinking a lot about this, and understanding the feeling that a sense of vulnerability brings, once we are no longer afraid. And when we can show this vulnerability, we are suddenly coming across more authentic. Yes, that is it, being authentic is the way to love and compassion, but we need to let go of the shame and regret.


To be loving we need to understand about love, forgiveness, and acceptance. It is important for us to feel unconditional love and genuine compassion for ourselves, to experience a deep level of unconditional love and compassion for others. Now I remember a time when I used to walk around taking things very personally. A dirty look, or rudeness from a colleague, I thought it meant there was something wrong with me. However, I am realizing that none of it has anything to do with me. I have a brand-new sense of awareness now.


When I begin to experience negative self-talk inside of me, I shift myself to a place of self-love, forgiveness, acceptance, and compassion for myself. This inner awakening has brought about a new perception of my outside world. I now see me in you and you in me. I begin to feel compassion because I know that you hurt and feel joy. You worry and feel scared sometimes, you have bad days, and you have amazing days. You are seeking, you want to believe in love. This realization has allowed me to continue loving even when it is not returned to me in the exact way, I initially wanted it. True love, after all, is to love someone and expect nothing in return.


I practice this daily by being honest about what is in my heart, without holding on too tightly to the outcome.

Practicing love is the same as practicing the art of letting go and giving others the freedom to just be. It is something we can do with friends, family, love interests, and strangers alike.


The simple act of making a shift within has completely transformed the type of relationships I am attracting. When you live from a place of self-love, the world mirrors love and compassion back to you.


When you give yourself unconditional love, compassion, forgiveness, and acceptance, you are then able to give that to others.


Here are five tips to feel more love and compassion for yourself and therefore reflect that back to the world.


1. If you do not feel real love for yourself yet, act as if.

2. When you feel hurt by someone else, remind yourself that they are just like you.

3. Remember, others are on their path just like you are on yours.

4. Be of service in the world.

5. Turn within and ask your higher knowing to show you where you lack integrity, love, trust, compassion, forgiveness, and acceptance.


South Australia, Australia

Word Count: 495

Phone: 0425 642 222





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page